August 5 – Despite adjusting the schedule to start earlier in hope of avoiding storms coming at the St. Louis region from the west, tonight’s Street Car Super Nationals event was called complete at 10 p.m. CDT when persistent showers halted the show. Final rounds in six of the 14 classes were not completed, including Precision Turbo Pro Mod, Morrow Bros. Radial vs. The World, VP Racing Fuels LDR, Mickey Thompson Tires X275, Vortech Outlaw 8.5/MX235 and Pro Mod Slammer.

“Based on the amount of rain that had fallen, and was still coming down, and the limited clear window for the remainder of the night and Sunday, we have elected to split the winner and runner-up money,” said GMP Executive Vice President and General Manager Chris Blair. “We appreciate everyone’s efforts in working together to get this far in the program. We definitely made it farther than anyone would have predicted earlier today.”

Precision Turbo Pro Mod: Ron Muenks (Strafford, Missouri), pictured above, and Jonas Aleshire (Manito, Illinois) were third-round winners and set to face each other in the finale. Muenks defeated Kegan Hagedorn in the first round, Tony Williams in the second and Jay Cox in the third. Aleshire defeated Rick Feeney in the first round, Jim Sackuvich in the second and Jon Stouffer in the third.

Final-round results for completed classes:

Victory Nostalgia Super Stock: Tom Hoffman (Lake Elmo, Minnesota) defeated Kevin Miller (Newton, Illinois), 10.800 sec./110.15 mph to 11.804 sec./112.41 mph.

Ross Racing Engines Pro 7.0: Dana Glick (Lima, Ohio) defeated Billy Smith (Pickerington, Ohio) 6.907 sec./196.30 mph to 6.993 sec./191.57 mph.

Phenix Industries Pro 7.5: Bo Boles (Slaughters, Kentucky) defeated Justin Shaffer (Lincoln, Illinois), 7.551 sec./177.42 mph to 7.468 sec./175.37 mph.

Rod & Custom Pro Comp: Gary Leever (Kellering, Ohio) defeated Shane Rasler (Walcottville, Indiana), 8.541 sec./151.41 mph to 8.575 sec./153.00 mph.

Quick Fuel Pro Gas: Nick Dishon (Lafayette, Indiana) defeated Kenny Robinson (Greentown, Indiana), 8.520 sec./158.20 mph to 10.037 sec./128.19 mph.

Calvert Racing 6.0 Index: Matt Gibbons (Columbia, Missouri) defeated Jim Mallicout (Caseyville, Illinois), 6.039 sec./6.085 sec./112.78 mph.

Magnafuel 7.0 Index: Dennis Pearson (St. Peters, Missouri) defeated Daniel Bledsoe (Millington, Tennessee), 7.107 sec./94.96 mph to 7.022 sec./98.29 mph.

Chris Willis RV Jr. Dragster 6-12: Sam Stewart (Washington, Missouri) defeated Sarah Stewart (Washington, Missouri).

Chris Willis RV Jr. Dragsters 13+: Bailey Whitaker (Dexter, Missouri) defeated Trenton Bryan (Jackson, Missouri).


For more information on Gateway Motorsports Park, please call (618) 215-8888 or visit Follow GMP on Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat and Instagram.


About Gateway Motorsports Park

Gateway Motorsports Park is the home of INDYCAR, NASCAR and NHRA racing in the St. Louis region. Located just five minutes from downtown St. Louis and covering more than 340 acres, Gateway Motorsports Park is the largest outdoor entertainment facility in the area. Gateway Motorsports Park’s facilities include a 1/4-mile drag strip, 1.25-mile superspeedway, 1.6-mile road course, a state-of-the-art Karting facility and a 14-acre, multi-purpose dirt off-road venue.