Final-round results for the July 27 round of the VP Racing Lubricant Mid-America SuperCar Showdown series at Gateway Motorsports Park in Madison, Illinois. The series resumes on Friday, August 31.

Mid-America Outlaw: Jim Mallincoat (Caseyville, Illinois) defeated Brandon Carter (Maryland Heights, Missouri).

Mid-America Street Car No Time: Brandon Carter (Maryland Heights, Missouri) defeated Chad Barton (Valles Mines, Missouri).

Stick Shift No Time: Mike Reilling (O’Fallon, Missouri) defeated Ross Graves (Brighton, Illinois).

Outlaw Street Motorcycle No Time: Brett Ware, winner.

6.0 Index: Aaron Boehmer (Festus, Missouri) defeated Cameron Thomas (St. Louis).

7.0 Index: Steve Pearson (St. Charles, Missouri) defeated Jesse Sherrell (Imperial, Missouri).

Crazy 8s Motorcycle: Scott Leonard (Glen Carbon, Illinois) defeated Nick Stewart (Troy, Illinois).

9.50 Index Motorcycle: Marcus Taylor (St. Louis) defeated Janie Palm (Bunker Hill, Illinois).

Jr. Dragster 7.90 Index: Collin Boehmer (Festus, Missouri) defeated Allysia Vaultonburg (Canton, Illinois).

Jr. Dragster 8.90 Index: Lilly Kinne, winner.

Jr. Dragster 11.90 Index: Noah Taylor, winner.

Jr. Dragster 13.90 Index: Cayden Duell, winner.


For more information, please call (618) 215-8888 or visit Follow GMP on Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat and Instagram.

For more information on Gateway Motorsports Park, please call (618) 215-8888. Follow GMP on Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat and Instagram.


About Gateway Motorsports Park

Gateway Motorsports Park is the home of INDYCAR, NASCAR and NHRA racing in the St. Louis region. Located just five minutes from downtown St. Louis and covering more than 340 acres, Gateway Motorsports Park is the largest outdoor entertainment facility in the area. Gateway Motorsports Park’s facilities include a 1/4-mile drag strip, 1.25-mile superspeedway, 1.6-mile road course, a state-of-the-art karting facility and a 14-acre, multi-purpose dirt off-road venue. Gateway Motorsports Park was the recipient of the 2017 Outstanding Facility of the Year Award from the Race Track Business Conference and the 2017 Spirit of St. Louis Award from St. Louis Attractions Association.