MADISON, Illinois (September 6) – Jeremy McKague of Chamois, Missouri, won the 2015 GMP Super Pro championship by just one point over Corey Landolt on the final night of bracket points racing at Gateway Motorsports Park. McKague’s Super Pro title win marked the first time since 1999 a “door car” (non-dragster) has won the championship at GMP. McKague entered his Nova – hobbled by a broken water pump – in the Super Pro, Pro and Bonus classes. He withdrew from the fourth round of eliminations in the Pro class in order to save the car in hopes of winning the Super Pro crown.

Danny Ratulowski repeated as GMP High School points champion and will represent the track at the NHRA division finals at Indianapolis.

Other 2015 GMP champions include: John Ratulowski Sr. (Pro), Phil Humphrey (Index Bike), Aaron Hagen (Sportsman) and Charles Willis Sr. (Super Pro Bike).

McKague and five fellow racers – Mike Eggleston, John Ratulowski, Mike Ratulowski, Corey Landolt and Clay Tyler – won the 2015 GMP Team Challenge over four other teams. The victorious Team Tuff Paw contained two championship-winning drivers.


Final-round elimination results, Saturday, September 5

Indicating driver/rider, hometown, vehicle, elapsed time (E.T.) and top speed.


Winner: Tim Reid (Gillespie, Illinois) 2006 Nelson Red  5.244 sec.  130.39 mph

Runner-up: Jason Grams (St. Peters, Missouri) 2000 Harrah Red  5.258 sec.  127.85 mph



Winner: Ronald Hendrixson (St. Louis, Missouri) 1970 Monte Carlo  6.671 sec.  101.51 mph

Runner-up: Mike Shanks (Union, Missouri) 1976 Camaro  6.529 sec.  103.67 mph



Winner: Erik Lipka (O’Fallon, Missouri) Camaro  12.311 sec.  108.89 mph

Runner-up: Aaron Hagen (High Ridge, Missouri) 2001 Formula  12.679 sec.  100.34 mph



Winner: Scott Leonard (Glen Carbon, Illinois) 2009 Hayabusa  9.731 sec.  144.16 78 mph

Runner-up: Charles Willis Sr. (Bunker Hill, Illinois) 2002 Hayabusa  9.746 sec.  145.56 mph



Winner: Scott Leonard (Glen Carbon, Illinois) 2009 Hayabusa  9.731 sec.  122.78 mph

Runner-up: Phil Humphrey (Collinsville, Illinois) 2012 Kawasaki  9.681 sec.  147.50 mph



Winner: Paige Hogle (Granite City, Illinois) 8.061 sec.  79.58 mph

Runner-up: Leah Albietz (Wentzville, Missouri) 7.893 sec.  80.31 mph



Winner: Lindsey Schmidt (Imperial, Missouri) 8.919 sec.  72.53 mph

Runner-up: Nicholas Moten (St. Louis, Missouri) 9.480 sec.  66.36 mph



Winner: Sam Stewart (Washington, Missouri) 9.056 sec.  67.03 mph

Runner-up: Clayton McGinnis (Independence, Missouri) 7.937 sec.  83.01 mph



Winner: Seth Schaefer (Maryland Heights, Missouri) Dodge Dakota  15.288 sec.  86.09 mph

Runner-up: Earl Hendrixson (St. Louis, Missouri) 1992 Thunderbird  16.969 sec.  82.28 mph



Winner: Corey Landolt (Hermann, Missouri) 2010 American RED (Box Winner) 8.063 sec.  123.00 mph


Runner-up: Lloyd Jennings (St. Charles, Missouri) 1966 Chevelle (No-Box Winner) 14.849 sec.  62.27 mph


GMP will present the annual NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series AAA Insurance Midwest Nationals on September 25-27. Pro classes will include Top Fuel Dragster, Funny Car, Pro Stock, Pro Stock Motorcycle and Pro Mod. The race is part of the Countdown to the Championship. For tickets and information, please visit or call (855) 722-3845.

The vision for Gateway Motorsports Park is to create a racing lifestyle that attracts enthusiasts, professionals, amateurs and car lovers by harnessing the energy and passion of the thousands of racing fans in the heart of the Midwest. Located just five minutes from downtown St. Louis and covering nearly 200 acres, GMP is the largest outdoor entertainment facility in the region, encompassing a ¼-mile NHRA-sanctioned drag strip, 1.25-mile NASCAR oval, 1.6-mile road course, a state-of-the-art Karting facility and a new, multi-purpose dirt off-road venue.