Gateway Motorsports Park’s 2017 Dragplex champions were honored February 3 at the Four Points Sheraton in Belleville, Illinois.


2017 Gateway Motorsports Park Dragplex champions (left to right): Charles Willis Jr. (Super Pro Motorcycle, Jim Pearson (Sportsman),

Jesse Garcia (Pro), Mike Eggleston (Super Pro).


Jr. Dragster Thunder champion: Sam Stewart

Jr. Dragster Lightning champion: Allysia Vaultonburg

High School champion: Ronnie Beach III


Jr. Dragster Rookie of the Year: Kennedy Hale

Bracket Rookie of the Year: Luke Albietz

Hard Charger Award: Jeremy McKague

Chopper Award: John Ratulowski

Comback of the Year: Bill Beever

Hard Luck E.T.: Byron Kinne

Hard Luck Jr. Dragster: Lilly Kinne

Young Gun Award: Leah Albietz

Jr. Dragster Most Improved: Cohen Hale and Brenden Cox

Jr. Dragster Mechanic of the Year: Mike Stewart

Hoppin’ Julio Garcia Mechanic of the Year Award: Doug Albietz

Jr. Dragster Sportsman of the Year: Sam Stewart

Earl Liverpool Sportsman of the Year Award: Mike Eggleston

Mary Luter Gracious Lady Award: Tammy Eggleston

2017 Gateway Employee of the Year Award: Mary Luter (posthumously)