October 7, 2018, St. Louis Region – Complete results for the three-day Fall Bracket Battle weekend, October 5-7, at Gateway Motorsports Park in Madison, Illinois.


SUNDAY, OCTOBER 7 – NHRA All Access Challenge and High School Alumni

Penning wins Super Pro final, margin of victory is .0005!

Adam Penning of Hermann, Missouri, won the final round of Super Pro competition by the narrowest of margins – just .0005 sec. over Brian Cook of Arnold, Missouri – to claim the winner’s check and coveted NHRA “Wally” trophy during the annual NHRA All Access Challenge (formerly known as the National Dragster Challenge).

Danny Ratulowski of Highland, Illinois, won the Pro final over Rick Thomas III of St. Louis. Mike Davis of O’Fallon, Missouri, piloted his 1967 Mustang past Neil Goin of Wentzville, Missouri for Sportsman honors.

Scott Leonard of Glen Carbon, Illinois, won the Pro Motorcycle finale over Yan Levit of St. Peters, Missouri. The High School Alumni final was won by Leah Albietz of Wentzville, Missouri, over Dom Garcia of Fairmont City, Illinois. Luke “The Locomotive” Albietz of Wentzville, Missouri, won the final round of Jr. Dragster Lightning eliminations over Lauren Chamberlin of Troy, Missouri. Lilly Kinne of Canton, Illinois, won the Jr. Dragster Thunder final over Emma Wyman of Jacksonville, Illinois.

Link to gallery of winners’ photos: CLICK HERE


SATURDAY, OCTOBER 6 — $5,000-to-win Super Pro Fall Bracket Battle

Scott Cook, of Festus, Missouri, topped a field of 78 entries and won the $5,000 Fall Bracket Battle Super Pro class final today at Gateway Motorsports Park in Madison, Illinois. Cook, driving a dragster, defeated Dennis Pearson of St. Peters, Missouri. Cook posted a reaction time of .033 to Pearson’s .031. Cook’s dragster ran 4.851 sec. at 143.11 mph to Pearson’s Camaro’s 6.886 sec. at 99.06 mph.

Rick Thomas III of St. Louis won the Pro category over Nick Curl of Freistatt, Missouri. Frankie Radake of St. Louis won the 6.0 Index class over Kevin Prior of Warrenton, Missouri. Steve Zeuner of Imperial, Missouri earned Sportsman honors by defeating Blaine Miller of Kansas in the final. Jason Clubb of Wright City, Missouri won the Trophy class. Sarah Stewart of Washington, Missouri won the final round of Jr. Dragster eliminations  over Collin Boehmer of Festus, Missouri.


FRIDAY, OCTOBER 5 – Bracket racing and Missouri Streetcar Shootout winners

Mid-America Outlaw: Justin Cyrnek (Rockdale, Illinois).

Mid-America StreetCar No Time: Chad Barton (Valles Mines, Missouri).

Stick Shift No Time: Brandon Carter (Maryland Heights, Missouri).

6.0 Index: Dustin Bryant (Litchfield, Illinois).

7.0 Index: John Ratulowski (Highland, Illinois).

Outlaw Street Motorcycle No Time: Brett Ware (St. Charles, Missouri).

Crazy 8s Motorcycle: Scott Leonard (Glen Carbon, Illinois).

9.50 Index Motorcycle: David Fortune (St. Louis).

Jr. Dragster 7.90 Index: Collin Boehmer (Festus, Missouri).

Jr. Dragster 11.90 Index: Noah Taylor (St. Louis).

Jr. Dragster 13.90 Index: Cayden Duell (Columbia, Illinois).

Box: Cory Schollman (Arnold, Missouri).

No-Box: Travis Kallmeyer (Hermann, Missouri).


Next events:

October 10 (Wednesday) – Wide Open Wednesday presented by AAA Insurance.

October 12 (Friday) – Midnight Madness Fueled by NOS, Sharks of the Strip

October 13-14 (Saturday and Sunday) – 24th annual United Black Drag Racer Association “Black Sunday.”


For more information on Gateway Motorsports Park, please call (618) 215-8888. Follow GMP on Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat and Instagram.


About Gateway Motorsports Park

Gateway Motorsports Park is the home of INDYCAR, NASCAR and NHRA racing in the St. Louis region. Located just five minutes from downtown St. Louis and covering more than 340 acres, Gateway Motorsports Park is the largest outdoor entertainment facility in the area. Gateway Motorsports Park’s facilities include a 1/4-mile drag strip, 1.25-mile superspeedway, 1.6-mile road course, a state-of-the-art karting facility and a 14-acre, multi-purpose dirt off-road venue. Gateway Motorsports Park was the recipient of the 2017 Outstanding Facility of the Year Award from the Race Track Business Conference and the 2017 Spirit of St. Louis Award from St. Louis Attractions Association.